The Mad Sage Of Uzushio, #TheMadSageOfUzushio , A Naruto Fan Fiction, Chapter 25: Interrogating The Demons Of Empire! Jinn For The Win! Urusai! Baca Oni!

Now Free On Substack.com:

The Mad Sage Of Uzushio, A Naruto Fan Fiction

By Ozymandias The Mad

#TheMadSageOfUzushio

Chapter 25:

Interrogating The Demons Of Empire!

Jinn For The Win! Urusai! Baca Oni!

https://ozymandiasthemad.substack.com/p/the-mad-sage-of-uzushio-themadsageofuzushio-7a3

As other shinobi chase down and interrogate demons in the far away Sky Lantern Flotilla of Jupiter, acting hokage Inozuka Kiba stands on top of the administration building with his half-brother Taketori Hoki, having a somewhat personal conversation with a squad of four anbu black ops shinobi. The squad consists of four shinobi, three men in black with various stylized anbu animal masks, white clay or plaster masks, painted sparingly with an animal theme. They are all dressed in standard anbu dark gray flak jacket vests, and dark gray forearm guards, with a sword strapped to their back. The lone kunoichi of the group wears the light tan cloak of the jonin among the anbu, with a anbu cat mask on the inside of the hood of her cloak, and black rope sandals with black split-toed socks on her feet. Kiba franticly pleads with the kunoichi while his little brother tries to suppress an awkward smirk.

Inozuka Kiba:

Come on Tamaki!… I know you’re working!… I’m working too!… I’m the acting hokage!… But this can’t wait!…

Tamaki:

Don’t use my name while I’m in my work cloths!… Technically… you’re not even supposed to know that I’m in the anbu… I only told you because we’re living together… and I didn’t want there to be any secrets between us…

Inozuka Kiba:

I happen to know that it’s well within the regs to inform a spouse or significant other… And it’s not like I can’t tell your scent… Even before you told me I had seen you around Konoha in uniform and recognized your scent… It’s not like you could have kept it from me…

Tamaki:

Well… You do have a point… You probably couldn’t hide it from me either… But you can’t just take advantage of being the acting hokage to commandeer some personal time with me in the middle of a crisis!… We’re still tracking down mercenaries and pirates from the attack on Konoha!…

Inozuka Kiba:

Wakata!… But this can’t wait!… Recent revelations about my own family history have me concerned about repeating my father’s mistakes with you…

Tamaki:

Mistakes!?!… What mistakes?…

Inozuka Kiba:

I know about the baby!… I’ve known for a little while now… probably almost as soon as you knew… I could tell…

Tamaki:

Yeah… That figures… But I only just found out for sure myself… I’ve been putting it off… in denial… Because then I knew that I would have to stop working… So I was putting it off… It was confirmed last week…

Other Anbu:

Last week?… That’s still within regs… But it’s pushing it!…

Other Other Anbu:

Not telling your squad mates is beyond pushing it!… Baca neko!…

Tamaki:

Sumimasen… You’re right… I’ll step down… But only after this crisis is over!… You can’t expect me to just quit in the middle of a crisis!… Satisfied?…

Inozuka Kiba:

Iie!… That’s not enough!… Because it’s not just about you stepping down… It’s about me stepping up!…

Kiba steps closure to Tamaki, then falls to one knee, and grasps her hand in his. Then Tamaki forgets herself and her previous words and pulls back her hood and removes her mask with her other hand, reveal a beautiful young woman, with long straight brown hair tied into bun with her bangs loose.

Tamaki:

Hai!…

Inozuka Kiba:

But I…

Tamaki:

Hai!…

Inozuka Kiba:

Can’t I at least ask?…

Tamaki:

Hai!…

Inozuka Kiba:

Will you marry me?…

Tamaki:

Hai!!!…

Kiba shoots up off the ground and excitedly bear hugs his pregnant fiancee. But then he catches a whiff of something strange, and notices this at the wrong time.

Inozuka Kiba:

Wait… Do you smell that?… something weird?… but familiar somehow?…

Tamaki:

Well that’s rude!… You don’t have to mention it just now!… You did just squeeze me rather tightly… These things happen!… It’s not like I haven’t opted for discretion in the past for the sake of romance when you’ve let one loose!…

Inozuka Kiba:

Iie… Take a whiff for yourself… That’s something else… It smells like…

Tamaki:

Matatabi!?!… But not Matatabi… It has to be Matatabi!… But it can’t be!… It’s definitely Matatabi… But it’s like it’s become human!… and female!…

Inozuka Kiba:

Matatabi!?!… The two tails!?!… Female!?!… I didn’t even know that the tailed beasts had genders… I thought they were supposed to be some sort of chakra avatars… beings of pure chakra or something…

Tamaki:

I don’t know what to tell you… But I know Matatabi’s scent… And it’s definitely Matatabi’s scent… But it’s different… I can’t explain it… I can only tell you what it smells like to me… What does it smell like to you?…

Inozuka Kiba:

To me?… I don’t know… It just smells like some weird cat person… neither human nor cat… And I can’t explain it either… We have to check it out… If Matatabi were here…. there would be a massive disturbance and commotion… perhaps even a panicked riot… But there’s nothing… We have to track down that scent!…

Tamaki:

Hai!…

Other Anbu:

Yosh!…

Tamaki replaces her mask and hood, and the group rushes off on the trail of the scent in the general direction of Konoha’s main gate. As they do so, a beautiful human looking young woman with long wavy light blue hair, chalk white skin, and blue cat’s eyes, makes her way to the main gate. She wears nothing but a white long sleeve kimono with blue flowers and blue trim, tied around her waist with a blue sash. Two blue fur covered tails peak out from the bottom of her kimono, and twitch with nervous excitement, as she walks on the balls of her bare feet towards the gate, wide eyed and smiling.

She walks through the gate, and past the guard shack by the entrance, without a clue or a care about checking in. The guards show some curious concern, but they decide to let hidden security tail her and observe her. Kiba and the others rush past them on the trees and rooftops overhead, speeding off in the other direction, not knowing what they were looking for, or what she looks like. The scent quickly grows cold for Kiba and Tamaki, so they double back to pick up the scent again, as the blue haired mystery maiden makes her way through Konoha, seemingly following a scent of her own.

Kiba’s group catch up to the security tailing the mystery maiden, just as she arrives at the door of Kiba’s old sensei, Yuhi Kurenai, while her daughter Sarutobi Mirai and her new boyfriend Uzumaki Yuntaro are busy chasing after demons in the Sky Lantern Flotilla. Kiba notices two blue furred tails sticking out from the bottom of the mystery maiden’s kimono, and he points out the two tails to Tamaki.

Inozuka Kiba:

Two tails!?!…

Tamaki:

Matatabi!?!…

The mystery maiden hears them from behind her as she approaches the door, and they all duck out of sight when she turns around to see who it was. Yuhi Kurenai answers the door, and greets the young woman.

Yuhi Kurenai:

Konichiwa… How may I help you?… miss?…

Mystery Maiden:

Matatabidesu… I am looking for my good friend Yuntaro… Uzumaki Yuntaro…

Yuhi Kurenai:

I’m… afraid that I don’t have anyone here by that name… Matatabichan… Are you sure that he is supposed to be here?… How do you know this Uzumaki Yuntaro?…

Matatabi:

I know he is supposed to be here because I followed his scent here!… And I have known him since before he was born!… There is no point in trying to deceive me!… I know all about the treacherous ways of shinobi!… You must be keeping him for your self!… But you can’t keep us apart!… Where is he?!?…

Sensing a threat, Kiba jumps out from concealment, and lands behind Matatabi, followed by Tamaki and Hoki landing next to him, with the other anbu flanking them on either side of the street.

Inozuka Kiba:

Woh there kitty cat… No need to throw a hissy fit… And no need for a cat fight… Yuntaro is away at the moment… very far away… But no one is hiding him… He will be back…

Yuhi Kurenai:

I only denied that he was here… which is true… I pretended not to know what you were talking about because I didn’t know you… And you could have been a spy… May still be for all we know… Are you really Matatabi?… the two tails?… Can you verify that?…

Matatabi:

I don’t need to verify anything!…

Matatabi’s body spontaneously erupts in an engulfing aura of blue flame, incinerating her kimono. The blue flame animates her wavy blue hair in the air around her head, revealing her ears to be pointed beneath her hair, as her two blue fur covered tails writhe in agitation, similarly engulfed in, and animated by blue flames. Tamaki hurriedly pulls back her hood and removes her mask.

Tamaki:

Matatabisama!… Wait!… Please!… We are not enemies here!… It’s me!… Tamakidesu!…

Matatabi:

Tamaki?… Since when did you come to Konoha?… And why?…

Tamaki:

What can I say… I followed the longings of my heart… some time after the war… I’m getting married and having a baby now… This is my fiance… Inozuka Kiba… He’s also a detective here in Konoha… And Kurenai sensei here was his sensei… So we’re all family here really… Right?… Sodesuka?…

Matatabi:

Hai… Sodesu… Sumimasen Tamaki… I don’t normally dwell among humans… least of all shinobi… I tend to make very few exceptions… and for very good reason…

Matatabi’s blue flames die down and extinguish, leaving her standing there naked.

Matatabi:

That was my only kimono!…

Tamaki:

Here…

Tamaki pulls off her cloak and drapes it over Matatabi’s shoulders.

Tamaki:

Why don’t we go inside?… or at least into the garden?… Then we can have a civilized conversation among friends and family… over tea and dumplings perhaps…

Matatabi:

Oh I’m starving!… I had no idea I would be so hungry in this form!…

Yuhi Kurenai:

Are you really that new to this form?…

Matatabi:

Hai… I transformed myself for Yuntaro!… But when I went to show him… he was gone… So I followed his scent here to find out what happened to him… Why would he come here?…

Yuhi Kurenai:

He was directed by the spirit of his dead mother Yugito… for the sake of the alliance… as well as for her son’s own sake… to meet his father… among other things…

Matatabi:

Oh!… Has he?… met his father?…

Yuhi Kurenai:

By now?… Probably… Why don’t you come in… And I can lend you a kimono while we talk about it?… You don’t mind if Kiba and the others join us do you?… Kiba is the acting hokage while the others are away… And whether you intended to or not you’ve already created a bit of a stir here… at a time when Konoha is on high alert after an attack by terrorist pirates… Yuntaro was here for that… and helped out immensely… Does he know that you were intending on transforming for him?…

Matatabi:

Iie… I wanted to surprise him… He’s always so helpful… and caring… He would have more friends if he spent more time among his own kind… rather than just hanging out with me in the wilderness…

Taketori Hoki:

Well you needn’t worry about that now… not since he came to Konoha… He already has a girlfriend now… Kurenaisensei’s daughter Mirai… She left with him and another group to meet up with his father…

Inozuka Kiba:

Urusai!… Baca!… That’s not your place to share just yet!…

Matatabi erupts once again in blue flames, incinerating Tamaki’s lent cloak.

Tamaki:

My cloak!?!… That was my favorite cloak!…

Inozuka Kiba:

That was part of a standard issue uniform for anbu jonin!…

Tamaki:

But I earned that standard issue uniform!…

Matatabi:

What do you mean?… girlfriend?… How can he have… a girlfriend?…

Yuhi Kurenai:

It happened suddenly… They hit it off instantly… The excitement of the attack on Konoha… along with a miraculous mass resurrection… is a hard combination for any woman to resist… even kunoichi… I’m not sure how seriously I take it at this point… But it could become very serious… But if you don’t calm yourself… You may alienate him before you even get a chance to show him what you did for him… Please… Extinguish your flames and come inside… Promise not to burn down my home and I’ll lend you one of my kimonos…

Matatabi:

Hai… Sumimasen… Kurenaisama…

Matatabi extinguishes her blue flames, and walks naked into the house past Kurenai, followed by Tamaki, Kiba, and Hoki, while the rest remain outside to stand guard. Back in the garden area of the botanical maze of the Sky Lantern Flotilla, the interrogation of dragon lady Sarada’s demon plushie squad begins with confusion, under Shintaro’s sightless watch, as he continues to lend her some of his chakra for the interrogation.

Uchiha Sarada:

Urusai!… Baca oni!… Stop jibbering!… Damarei!…

Demon Racoon Plushie:

But mistress… I only wish please you…

Uchiha Sarada:

Then stick to answering my questions!… And stick to the truth!… And stop groveling!… I didn’t ask for groveling!…

Demon Racoon Plushie:

Hai… Sumimasen… wondrous mistress of pain…

Uchiha Sarada:

‘Mistress of pain’?… Urusai!… Creep!… Chidori Stream!…

Sarada unleashes a stream of lightening nature chakra from her hand, shocking her jinn raccoon plushie. But he reacts to the pain as if being given some pleasurable reward. Sarada gives up in frustrated disgust.

Read the rest free on Substack.com https://ozymandiasthemad.substack.com/p/the-mad-sage-of-uzushio-themadsageofuzushio-7a3

Leave a Comment